Daily Archives: June 16, 2017

The World of No Word

Standard

In this world, there are many ways to express things,

I know a next door who only smile and waves his hand whenever people pass his front yard.

NUEVO-FP

Never says a word to the world.

His family run all the needs to talk,

While he remain smiling.

.

You know, darling?

Nobody else wondering,

Whether this person can only speak in absolutely nothing.

Nobody asks.

Cause this neighbourhood has always known his meaning.

..

I know a painter who lives in quite a small village,

A clean river passes through it.

He paints almost all the time,

Only stop to do his daily needs and to glide his palms onto the one that flowing.

 .

The painter lives alone.

Through his works he only speaking.

Once I was a kid I remembered people chattering,

That for him the colors dancing.

 .

Once in a while I drop by,

Entering an art gallery to which he usually sends his paintings.

By only looking, I think I understand his vulnerable feeling,

Sometimes sad, sometimes exciting.

 …

A conversation, 4.52 am

June 16th, 2017

Anggun Nadia Fatimah